When a person is found guilty for the possession of ecstasy in the State of Texas, the penalties are severe. Texas State Law encourages hard penalties, including years in prison, and fines that could bring financial devastation to a family. In order for an individual to get the best outcome in court, more than adequate legal representation is a must here in the Williamson County Texas area. A good lawyer will work hard as an advocate for the freedom of the detained individual and stay at it day and night if need be to see to it the person is treated fairly in court.
Kathy Holton has the skills and background that are necessary to help the criminally charged receive the best care and representation in the courtroom in the Georgetown Texas area. If you’re facing charges or know someone who is, for ecstasy related crimes in the State of Texas, the importance of contacting Kathy Holton immediately can’t be stressed enough. The State of Texas is easily one of the strictest states in the country when it comes to serving cold punishment to the convicted.
When speaking of a high-risk street drug like Ecstasy, a schedule 1 drug, the courts and judges are even more severe when delivering punishment. Punishment relates to long terms in prison, and financial restitution for years or even a lifetime.
Regardless of whether you’ve admitted to the charges against you, your freedom depends entirely on your communication with an effective lawyer like Kathy Holton.
Ecstasy in the State of Texas
Ecstasy, AKA Molly, MDMA, and MDA is a hallucinogenic drug that is seen by the DEA to have no medicinal value. Therefore it is a schedule one drug and the possession, sales, distribution, manufacturing and any other charges related to it are severe as possible. Defendants run the risk of facing life in prison for charges related to the drug.
The Following Penalties May Incur For Ecstasy Related Drug Charges:
- Less than 1 gram is considered a state Jail Felony and will incur a jail sentence from 180 days – 2 years in prison as well as a fine of up to $10,000.
- 1 gram to 3.99 grams is considered a second degree felony and will incur a prison sentence from 2-20 years and a fine up to $10,000.
- 4 grams to 400 grams is considered a first degree felony and will incur a prison sentence from 5-99 years and a fine up to $10,000.
- 400 grams or more is an enhanced first degree felony and will incur a prison sentence from 10 years to 99 years and fine up to $100,000.
It’s easy to see that the State of Texas is ruthless when it comes to charges involving ecstasy. Charges are enforced with zero tolerance and factors that will change the outcome of the case are: criminal history, the judge ordering the case and the background of the defendant.
Contact Kathy Holton Today?
Contact Kathy Holton at her office today to receive a free consultation and exceptional advice on your legal situation, you can reach her by calling her at: